MAY 9 - MAY 13 / 2018, SLAVUTYCH

The Finalists of the Palm of The North 2017 are Announced

The films that will be competing for the Palm of The North are chosen.


The competition received 75 entries this year. The Selection Committee of the Palm of The North (Illia Gladstein, Victor Hlon, Nadia Parfan, Teta Tsybulnyk) is ready to share the result of the selection and long discussions:


• Visimnadtsiatyi (The Eighteenth) by Anastasia Babenko
• Hold Me Tight by Vladyslav Kamensky
• Zavtra Ty Obiazatelno Popravishsa (You Will Get Better Tomorrow) by Stanislav Bitutskyi
• The End by Maryana Yaremchyshyna
• Kto Ty. Kto Ya. S Nauchnoi Tochki Zreniya (Who are You. Who am I. From the Scientific POV) by Anya Kalinichenko
• Ontologia (The Ontology) by Oleksandr Surovtsov


The winner will be chosen by the international jury including the director Vitaliy Mansky, cinematographer Tadhg O’Sullivan and contemporary art curator Olesia Ostrovska-Luta.


The Grand Prix of 25 000 UAH awaits for its winner. There will also be additional Audience Award.